增值解决方案旨在将供应链中的障碍转变为业务机会。

我们了解客户不只是在寻找产品。他们希望解决方案能够实现成本节约并提高业务效率。我们开发了一系列多样化的增值解决方案,并在帮助公司改善运营方面取得了成功。

 


集成MRO解决方案


我们提供定制的MRO采购、长尾供应链管理、现场材料管理。

成功案例

一家财富500强客户的采购工作中要花费40%的精力从无数供应商中寻找产品。虽然在采购过程投入了很多资源,但生产预测性还是不高。因此,50%的库存产品没有使用,而同时库存循环量每年少于两次。较低的效率导致这家公司不得不同时选择众多的代工厂、海外制造商、本地制造商、垂直分销商、代理商、采购商以及长尾供应商。

WESCO中国的一站式解决方案集成了WESCO全球数据库中的26,000家供应商伙伴的支持,提高了客户的供应链效率、执行和可靠性。客户最终在集成供应商管理、劳动力支出、库存和产品成本节约中获益。

 


 

OEM直接材料解决方案


作为材料解决方案的领导者,我们提供全球采购和整合解决方案,供应链本地化咨询、生产/小型装配服务、VMI / JIT交付。

成功案例

一家大型医疗科技客户需要从数百家国内外供应商处购买多品种、小批量、长交期的产品。生产型供应商管理成为一项重大挑战。WESCO中国提供产品采购、物料管理和增值服务,以减少缺料停线时间,保证客户业务的顺利运营。凭借WESCO中国先进的预测技术和战略供应商的合作,该医疗科技公司能够重新分配其时间、精力和资金,以提高整体效率。

 


 

数据通信解决方案


40多年来,我们提供了世界一流的数据通信解决方案,包括数据中心建筑材料采购、材料和库存管理、集成供应计划和现场安装。

成功案例

从规划设计到维护和将来的迁移,WESCO中国一直是帮助一家财富500强科技公司建立数据通信中心的关键团队。最新的主动冷却和被动冷却技术优化了数据中心的热环境。 WESCO还提供虚拟化战略,以控制成本并提高利润。WESCO中国在降低成本、降低风险、改善运营效率以及最大限度地提高存储容量方面拥有优秀的记录。

 


 

石油和天然气解决方案


通过大型项目管理、总体成本效率和工程支持,我们能够满足石油和天然气客户的需求。

成功案例

对于一家石油和天然气公司来说,管理全国各地的油气田设施设备是一个挑战。需要采购优质产品并运送到偏远地区。WESCO中国为客户提供定制的原材料和各种产品,以满足建筑、安装、维护和安全需求。供应产品只是WESCO增值服务的一部分 — 产品需采用专用卡车运输,确保及时、安全抵达。我们的客户通过采购钢管、开关、齿轮和线缆等定制产品节省了时间和精力,并通过提供更高效的运输系统降低了运费。

Our Value-Added Solutions are designed to turn obstacles in your supply chain into opportunities for your business.

We understand that customers aren’t just looking for products. They want solutions that will materialize into cost savings and increased efficiencies for their business. That’s why we’ve developed a diverse set of Value-Added Solutions with a successful track record of helping companies improve their operations.

 


Integrated MRO Solutions


We offer customized MRO sourcing, long-tail supply chain management, and on¬site materials management.

Success Story:

A Fortune 500 customer was spending 40 percent of their procurement efforts sorting through endless lists of products from countless suppliers. Although many resources were dedicated to the purchasing process, there was little forecasting. As a result, 50 percent of their facility inventory remained untouched while inventory cycling occurred less than twice per year. The inefficiency resulted from one company having to choose OEMs, overseas manufacturers, local manufacturers, vertical distributors, agents, trading houses, and long tail suppliers.

WESCO China’s one-stop shop solutions, supported by our global database of 26,000 supplier partnerships, improved the customer’s supply chain efficiency, performance, and reliability. The customer benefits from cost savings related to multi­vendor management, labor, inventory, and product.

 


 

OEM Direct Material Solutions


As leaders in material solutions, we offer global sourcing and consolidation solutions, supply chain localization consultancy, production/small assembly services, and VMI/JIT deliveries.

Success Story:

A large healthcare technology customer needs to buy high mix, low volume, and long lead time products from hundreds of domestic and foreign suppliers. Productive vendor management was becoming a big challenge. WESCO China provides product sourcing, material management, and value-added services to reduce downtime and keep the customer’s business operating smoothly. With WESCO China’s advanced forecasting techniques and strategic supplier partnerships, the healthcare company was able to reallocate its time, energy and money to improve overall efficiency.

 


 

Data Communication Solutions


For more than 40 years, we’ve provided world-class data communication solutions including data center construction material acquisition, material and inventory management, integrated supply program, and on¬site installation.

Success Story:

From planning and design to maintenance and future mitigations, WESCO China is a key teammate in helping a Fortune 500 technology firm build its data communications center. The latest passive and active cooling technology optimizes the data center thermal environment. WESCO also provided virtualization strategies to keep costs in check and improve the bottom line. WESCO China has a track record of driving cost reductions, minimizing risk, improving operating inefficiencies, and maximizing capacity for the customer.

 


 

Oil and Gas Solutions


We’re able to meet the needs of oil and gas customers with large project management, total cost efficiency, and engineering support.

Success Story:

For an oil and gas company, managing facilities far across the country was difficult. Quality products needed to be identified and shipped to remote locations. WESCO China supplied the customer with customized raw materials and various products for construction, installation, maintenance and safety. Supplying products was only part of WESCO’s value-added services – products were transported in specialized trucks that ensured timely and safe arrival. The customer saved time and energy by supplying customized products such as steel tubes, switches, gears, and cables and decrease freight costs by providing a more efficient transportation system.